Source-backed claims. Configuration, workload and evidence type matter when comparing products.
Can bus protocol switching
Above 1 Mbps: CAN FD; at or below 1 Mbps: CAN2.0B
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-10422P-7; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Exact manual conditional mode; legacy CAN2.0B controller may fail to receive CAN FD feedback. Do not equate every selected rate with classical CAN.
DAMIAO DM-J10422P-2EC User Manual V1.1 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)greater than 1 Mbps (excluding 1 Mbps), the driver operates in CAN FD mode. ・ If the baud rate is ≤ 1 Mbps, the driver operates in CAN 2.0B
Can cable
GH1.25; 2 pin; reverse-side connector; 300 mm
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-10422P-7; Exact manufacturer-authored manual packing list; connector-family pitch is not inferred. This is the supplied cable description, not a firmware capability.
DAMIAO DM-J10422P-2EC User Manual V1.1 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)CAN interface: GH1.25 2-Pin Cable (reverse-side connector, 300mm) ×1
Can communication-loss response
Motor disabled
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page protection table; Configurable watchdog interval; no numerical timeout is given in this page table.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table设定周期内没有收到CAN指令将自动退出“使能模式”
Can feedback encoding
Position 16 bits; velocity and torque 12 bits
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-10422P-7; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Protocol encoding widths; not physical encoder resolution or positioning accuracy.
DAMIAO DM-J10422P-2EC User Manual V1.1 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)Position: 16-bit signed fixed-point representation. ② Velocity: 12-bit signed fixed-point representation. ③ Torque: 12-bit signed fixed-point representation.
Can telemetry
Speed, position, torque and motor temperature
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page description; Exact product-page prose; no update date or feedback rate inferred.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table可通过CAN总线反馈电机速度、位置、转矩、电机温度等信息
Control interface
CAN@5 Mbps(Max)
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Printed maximum only where explicitly marked Max; configurable rates and protocol switching are separately source-qualified.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table控制接口 CAN@5Mbps(Max)
Control modes
MIT; Velocity; Position; Force-position hybrid
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Exact current table modes; mode availability may depend on firmware.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table控制模式 MIT模式;速度模式;位置模式;力位混控模式
Debug uart cable
GH1.25; 3 pin; reverse-side connector; 300 mm
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-10422P-7; Exact manufacturer-authored manual packing list; connector-family pitch is not inferred. This is the supplied cable description, not a firmware capability.
DAMIAO DM-J10422P-2EC User Manual V1.1 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)Debug serial cable: GH1.25 3-pin cable (reverse-side connector,300mm) ×1
Driver maximum operating voltage
54 V
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-10422P-7; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Boundary stated in operating-voltage section; do not use higher configurable over-voltage trip limits as permitted continuous supply.
DAMIAO DM-J10422P-2EC User Manual V1.1 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)The minimum operating voltage is 20V, and the maximum operating voltage is 54V.
Driver minimum operating voltage
20 V
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-10422P-7; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Boundary stated in operating-voltage section; distinct from nominal 24–48 V range.
DAMIAO DM-J10422P-2EC User Manual V1.1 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)The minimum operating voltage is 20V, and the maximum operating voltage is 54V.
Driver operating voltage range
24–48 V
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-10422P-7; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Nominal driver operating range; manual also separately states minimum 20 V and maximum 54 V. These are not independent product variants.
DAMIAO DM-J10422P-2EC User Manual V1.1 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)The operating voltage range for the driver is 24V to 48V. Hot-swapping is not recommended above 36V. The minimum operating voltage is 20V, and the maximum operating voltage is 54V.
Driver over-temperature trip
120 °C
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page protection table; Fixed driver protection threshold; disables the motor on over-temperature.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table驱动过温防护,防护温度:120℃
Encoder accuracy
±0.03 °
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Manufacturer encoder accuracy claim; measurement conditions and whether per-encoder or output are not specified.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table编码器精度 ±0.03度
Encoder count
2
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Exact current product-page table; test setup and continuous-duty conditions are not stated.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table编码器个数 2
Encoder resolution
17 bit
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Exact current product-page table; test setup and continuous-duty conditions are not stated.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table编码器位数 17位
Firmware update interfaces
UART and CAN
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-10422P-7; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Manual-supported update paths; not a firmware release event.
DAMIAO DM-J10422P-2EC User Manual V1.1 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)Firmware Upgrade via Serial Port..................................................................................................... 49 ◈CAN Firmware Upgrade
Front housing threaded-hole count
20
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page mechanical drawing; Exact model and current page drawing; count read from the literal threaded-hole callout. No alternative hole pattern or product variant inferred.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table20
Front housing threaded-hole depth callout
6
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page mechanical drawing; Exact model and current page drawing; leader-line attribution independently crosschecked. Literal linear callout only: no overall drawing unit header is printed, so no millimetres are inferred.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table6
Height
89.9 mm
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Exact current product-page table; test setup and continuous-duty conditions are not stated.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table高度 89.9mm
Hollow-bore diameter
12 mm
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Exact current product-page table; test setup and continuous-duty conditions are not stated.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table中孔尺寸 12mm
Hot-plug voltage qualification
Avoid/reduce hot-plugging above 36 V
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-10422P-7; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Manufacturer integration qualification.
DAMIAO DM-J10422P-2EC User Manual V1.1 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)Hot-swapping is not recommended above 36V.
Maximum-current limit default
80 %
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-10422P-7; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Percentage of measurable maximum phase current; configurable limit, not rated current.
DAMIAO DM-J10422P-2EC User Manual V1.1 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)The default value is 0.8 (i.e., 80% of the measurable maximum current). It is recommended that this value not exceed 98%.
Maximum-current limit recommendation
98 %
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-10422P-7; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Recommended maximum percentage of measurable current; not current in amperes.
DAMIAO DM-J10422P-2EC User Manual V1.1 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)The default value is 0.8 (i.e., 80% of the measurable maximum current). It is recommended that this value not exceed 98%.
Maximum rotating mounting-face diameter callout
77
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page mechanical drawing; Exact model and current page drawing; leader-line attribution independently crosschecked. Literal linear callout only: no overall drawing unit header is printed, so no millimetres are inferred.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table77
Mit derivative gain range
0–5
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-10422P-7; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Protocol gain range; physical gain unit is not stated.
DAMIAO DM-J10422P-2EC User Manual V1.1 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)Kp range: [0,500], Kd range: [0,5
Mit proportional gain range
0–500
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-10422P-7; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Protocol gain range; physical gain unit is not stated.
DAMIAO DM-J10422P-2EC User Manual V1.1 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)Kp range: [0,500], Kd range: [0,5
Motor mass
2,700 g
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Approximate mass, as printed; included cable/connector configuration is not stated.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table电机重量 约2700g
Motor over-temperature recommendation
≤100 °C
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page protection table; User-configured protection recommendation; not an ambient operating-temperature rating.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table建议不超过100℃
Motor status feedback
Position, velocity, torque, MOS temperature and winding temperature
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-10422P-7; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Temperature values refer to MOS average and internal winding average as described in the exact manual.
DAMIAO DM-J10422P-2EC User Manual V1.1 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)POS: Motor position ・ VEL: Motor velocity ・ T: Motor torque ・ T_MOS: Average MOSFET temperature on the driver (℃) ・ T_Rotor: Average motor coil temperature (℃
No-load output speed
120 rpm
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Exact current product-page table; test setup and continuous-duty conditions are not stated.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table空载最大转速 120rpm
Outer diameter
110 mm
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Exact current product-page table; test setup and continuous-duty conditions are not stated.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table外径 110mm
Output threaded-hole count
6
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page mechanical drawing; Exact model and current page drawing; count read from the literal threaded-hole callout. No alternative hole pattern or product variant inferred.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table6
Output threaded-hole depth callout
9
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page mechanical drawing; Exact model and current page drawing; leader-line attribution independently crosschecked. Literal linear callout only: no overall drawing unit header is printed, so no millimetres are inferred.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table9
Output threaded-hole nominal thread
M5
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page mechanical drawing; Exact model and current page drawing; literal thread designation/class. Not an inferred length measurement.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded tableM5
Over-current protection recommendation
≤0.98
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page protection table; Literal protection-setting token; unit and normalization basis are not printed in this page row.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table建议不超过0.98
Over-voltage protection recommendation
≤65 V
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page protection table; Configurable protection recommendation; not a rated supply limit.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table建议不超过65V
Peak phase current
165 A
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; 48 V; Explicit phase current; 48 V. Peak duration is not stated.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table峰值相/电源电流 165.0A/48.9A
Peak supply current
48.9 A
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; 48 V; Explicit supply current; 48 V. Peak duration is not stated.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table峰值相/电源电流 165.0A/48.9A
Peak torque
400 Nm
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Exact current product-page table; test setup and continuous-duty conditions are not stated.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table峰值扭矩 400.0Nm
Phase inductance
38 μH
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; At 25°C, as printed.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table相电感 38uH(@25℃)
Phase resistance
81 mΩ
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; At 25°C, as printed.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table相电阻 81mΩ(@25℃)
Pole pairs
16
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Exact current product-page table; test setup and continuous-duty conditions are not stated.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table极对数 16
Position command units
rad; velocity limit in rad/s
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-10422P-7; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Position-velocity mode commands use floating-point values; not a rated motion range.
DAMIAO DM-J10422P-2EC User Manual V1.1 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)p_des and v_des are rad and rad/s respectively, and both are of type float
Power cable
XT60 male-to-female; 200 mm
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-10422P-7; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Manual packing list.
DAMIAO DM-J10422P-2EC User Manual V1.1 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)Power cable : XT60 male to female cable (200mm) ×1
Power-on position feedback range
−π to π rad
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-10422P-7; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Single-turn startup feedback interval; not mechanical travel limit.
DAMIAO DM-J10422P-2EC User Manual V1.1 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)After power-on, the reported position is limited to the range [-π, π] rad.
Rated output speed
100 rpm
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Exact current product-page table; test setup and continuous-duty conditions are not stated.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table额定转速 100rpm
Rated phase current
44.5 A
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; 48 V; Explicit phase current; 48 V.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table额定相/电源电流 44.5A/27.5A
Rated supply current
27.5 A
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; 48 V; Explicit supply current; 48 V.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table额定相/电源电流 44.5A/27.5A
Rated torque
100 Nm
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Exact current product-page table; test setup and continuous-duty conditions are not stated.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table额定扭矩 100.0Nm
Rated voltage
48 V
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Exact current product-page table; test setup and continuous-duty conditions are not stated.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table额定电压 48V
Rear mounting-hole-circle diameter callout
96
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page mechanical drawing; Exact model and current page drawing; leader-line attribution independently crosschecked. Literal linear callout only: no overall drawing unit header is printed, so no millimetres are inferred.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table96
Rear threaded-hole count
8
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page mechanical drawing; Exact model and current page drawing; count read from the literal threaded-hole callout. No alternative hole pattern or product variant inferred.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table8
Rear threaded-hole depth callout
8.5
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page mechanical drawing; Exact model and current page drawing; leader-line attribution independently crosschecked. Literal linear callout only: no overall drawing unit header is printed, so no millimetres are inferred.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table8.5
Rear threaded-hole nominal thread
M4
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page mechanical drawing; Exact model and current page drawing; literal thread designation/class. Not an inferred length measurement.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded tableM4
Reduction ratio
1:22
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Ratio orientation retained literally as printed; no model options or alternative ratio variants inferred.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table减速比 1:22
Rotor-side operating speed limit
200 rpm
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-10422P-7; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Literal source-qualified claim. This is inconsistent in apparent scale with its 22:1 ratio and 100 rpm output rating; no corrected value is inferred.
DAMIAO DM-J10422P-2EC User Manual V1.1 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)In operation, the speed is limited to 200 rpm (rotor side)
Slots
36
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Exact current product-page table; test setup and continuous-duty conditions are not stated.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table槽数 36
Tuning interface
UART; 921600 bps
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Exact current product-page table; test setup and continuous-duty conditions are not stated.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table调参接口 UART@921600bps
Under-voltage supply floor
≥20 V
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page protection table; Under-voltage protection paragraph; nominal operating range remains separately specified.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table电源电压不低于20V
Winding-temperature setting warning
Settings above 110°C may burn the winding
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page protection table; Protection-setting warning; not a safe continuous winding-temperature rating.
DM-J10422P-2EC official product page and embedded table设置超过110℃,可能会烧毁线圈