Source-backed claims. Configuration, workload and evidence type matter when comparing products.
Can bus protocol switching
Above 1 Mbps: CAN FD; at or below 1 Mbps: CAN2.0B
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-6248P-8; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Exact manual conditional mode; legacy CAN2.0B controller may fail to receive CAN FD feedback. Do not equate every selected rate with classical CAN.
DAMIAO DM-J6248P-2EC User Manual V1.4 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)greater than 1 Mbps (excluding 1 Mbps), the driver operates in CAN FD mode. ・ If the baud rate is ≤ 1 Mbps, the driver operates in CAN 2.0B
Can communication-loss response
Motor disabled
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page protection table; Configurable watchdog interval; no numerical timeout is given in this page table.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table设定周期内没有收到CAN指令将自动退出“使能模式”
Can feedback encoding
Position 16 bits; velocity and torque 12 bits
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-6248P-8; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Protocol encoding widths; not physical encoder resolution or positioning accuracy.
DAMIAO DM-J6248P-2EC User Manual V1.4 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)Position: 16-bit signed fixed-point representation. ② Velocity: 12-bit signed fixed-point representation. ③ Torque: 12-bit signed fixed-point representation.
Can telemetry
Speed, position, torque and motor temperature
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page description; Exact product-page prose; no update date or feedback rate inferred.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table可通过CAN总线反馈电机速度、位置、转矩、电机温度等信息
Control interface
CAN@5 Mbps(Max)
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Printed maximum only where explicitly marked Max; configurable rates and protocol switching are separately source-qualified.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table控制接口 CAN@5Mbps(Max)
Control modes
MIT; Position-velocity; Velocity; Force-position hybrid
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Exact current table modes; mode availability may depend on firmware.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table控制模式 MIT模式;位置速度模式;速度模式;力位混控模式
Driver maximum operating voltage
54 V
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-6248P-8; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Boundary stated in operating-voltage section; do not use higher configurable over-voltage trip limits as permitted continuous supply.
DAMIAO DM-J6248P-2EC User Manual V1.4 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)The minimum operating voltage is 20V, and the maximum operating voltage is 54V.
Driver minimum operating voltage
20 V
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-6248P-8; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Boundary stated in operating-voltage section; distinct from nominal 24–48 V range.
DAMIAO DM-J6248P-2EC User Manual V1.4 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)The minimum operating voltage is 20V, and the maximum operating voltage is 54V.
Driver operating voltage range
24–48 V
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-6248P-8; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Nominal driver operating range; manual also separately states minimum 20 V and maximum 54 V. These are not independent product variants.
DAMIAO DM-J6248P-2EC User Manual V1.4 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)The operating voltage range for the driver is 24V to 48V. Hot-swapping is not recommended above 36V. The minimum operating voltage is 20V, and the maximum operating voltage is 54V.
Driver over-temperature trip
120 °C
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page protection table; Fixed driver protection threshold; disables the motor on over-temperature.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table驱动过温防护,防护温度:120℃
Encoder count
2
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Exact current product-page table; test setup and continuous-duty conditions are not stated.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table编码器个数 2
Encoder resolution
16 bit
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Exact current product-page table; test setup and continuous-duty conditions are not stated.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table编码器位数 16位
Encoder type
Magnetic; single-turn
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Exact current product-page table; test setup and continuous-duty conditions are not stated.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table编码器类型 磁编(单圈)
Firmware update interfaces
UART and CAN
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-6248P-8; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Manual-supported update paths; not a firmware release event.
DAMIAO DM-J6248P-2EC User Manual V1.4 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)Firmware Upgrade via Serial Port..................................................................................................... 49 ◈CAN Firmware Upgrade
Front housing threaded-hole depth callout
6
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page mechanical drawing; Exact model and current page drawing; leader-line attribution independently crosschecked. Literal linear callout only: no overall drawing unit header is printed, so no millimetres are inferred.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table6
Height
62.5 mm
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Exact current product-page table; test setup and continuous-duty conditions are not stated.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table高度 62.5mm
Hot-plug voltage qualification
Avoid/reduce hot-plugging above 36 V
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-6248P-8; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Manufacturer integration qualification.
DAMIAO DM-J6248P-2EC User Manual V1.4 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)Hot-swapping is not recommended above 36V.
Housing threaded-hole count
8
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page mechanical drawing; Exact model and current page drawing; count read from the literal threaded-hole callout. No alternative hole pattern or product variant inferred.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table8
Housing threaded-hole nominal thread
M4
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page mechanical drawing; Exact model and current page drawing; literal thread designation/class. Not an inferred length measurement.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded tableM4
Maximum-current limit default
80 %
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-6248P-8; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Percentage of measurable maximum phase current; configurable limit, not rated current.
DAMIAO DM-J6248P-2EC User Manual V1.4 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)The default value is 0.8 (i.e., 80% of the measurable maximum current). It is recommended that this value not exceed 98%.
Maximum-current limit recommendation
98 %
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-6248P-8; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Recommended maximum percentage of measurable current; not current in amperes.
DAMIAO DM-J6248P-2EC User Manual V1.4 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)The default value is 0.8 (i.e., 80% of the measurable maximum current). It is recommended that this value not exceed 98%.
Mit derivative gain range
0–5
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-6248P-8; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Protocol gain range; physical gain unit is not stated.
DAMIAO DM-J6248P-2EC User Manual V1.4 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)Kp range: [0,500], Kd range: [0,5
Mit proportional gain range
0–500
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-6248P-8; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Protocol gain range; physical gain unit is not stated.
DAMIAO DM-J6248P-2EC User Manual V1.4 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)Kp range: [0,500], Kd range: [0,5
Motor mass
628 g
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Approximate mass, as printed; included cable/connector configuration is not stated.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table电机重量 约628g
Motor mass
660 g
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-6248P-8; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Source-conditioned alternative: current page says approximately 628 g; English manualV1.4 says 660 g and explicitly records a weight update. Hardware applicability must be confirmed.
DAMIAO DM-J6248P-2EC User Manual V1.4 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)Weight ~ 660g
Motor over-temperature recommendation
≤100 °C
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page protection table; User-configured protection recommendation; not an ambient operating-temperature rating.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table建议不超过100℃
Motor status feedback
Position, velocity, torque, MOS temperature and winding temperature
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-6248P-8; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Temperature values refer to MOS average and internal winding average as described in the exact manual.
DAMIAO DM-J6248P-2EC User Manual V1.4 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)POS: Motor position ・ VEL: Motor velocity ・ T: Motor torque ・ T_MOS: Average MOSFET temperature on the driver (℃) ・ T_Rotor: Average motor coil temperature (℃
No-load output speed
60 rpm
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Exact current product-page table; test setup and continuous-duty conditions are not stated.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table空载最大转速 60rpm
No-load speed at 48 v
115
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-6248P-8; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. English manual table omitsrpm on this row; numeric tokens are retained without inventing a printed unit. Earlier Chinese manual repeats 24 V on both values.
DAMIAO DM-J6248P-2EC User Manual V1.4 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)Maximum No-Load Speed 60@24V;115@48V
Outer diameter
76 mm
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Exact current product-page table; test setup and continuous-duty conditions are not stated.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table外径 76mm
Output threaded-hole count
6
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page mechanical drawing; Exact model and current page drawing; count read from the literal threaded-hole callout. No alternative hole pattern or product variant inferred.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table6
Output threaded-hole depth callout
6
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page mechanical drawing; Exact model and current page drawing; leader-line attribution independently crosschecked. Literal linear callout only: no overall drawing unit header is printed, so no millimetres are inferred.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table6
Output threaded-hole nominal thread
M4
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page mechanical drawing; Exact model and current page drawing; literal thread designation/class. Not an inferred length measurement.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded tableM4
Over-current protection recommendation
≤0.98
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page protection table; Literal protection-setting token; unit and normalization basis are not printed in this page row.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table建议不超过0.98
Over-voltage protection recommendation
≤65 V
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page protection table; Configurable protection recommendation; not a rated supply limit.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table建议不超过65V
Peak phase current
38.7 A
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; 24 V; Explicit phase current; 24 V. Peak duration is not stated.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table峰值相/电源电流 38.7A/16A@24V;38.7A/8A@48V
Peak phase current
38.7 A
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; 48 V; Explicit phase current; 48 V. Peak duration is not stated.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table峰值相/电源电流 38.7A/16A@24V;38.7A/8A@48V
Peak supply current
16 A
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; 24 V; Explicit supply current; 24 V. Peak duration is not stated.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table峰值相/电源电流 38.7A/16A@24V;38.7A/8A@48V
Peak supply current
8 A
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; 48 V; Explicit supply current; 48 V. Peak duration is not stated.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table峰值相/电源电流 38.7A/16A@24V;38.7A/8A@48V
Peak torque
97 Nm
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Exact current product-page table; test setup and continuous-duty conditions are not stated.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table峰值扭矩 97NM
Phase inductance
85 μH
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; At 25°C, as printed.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table相电感 85uh(@25℃)
Phase resistance
0.17 Ω
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; At 25°C, as printed.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table相电阻 0.17Ω(@25℃)
Pole pairs
14
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Exact current product-page table; test setup and continuous-duty conditions are not stated.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table极对数 14
Position command units
rad; velocity limit in rad/s
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-6248P-8; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Position-velocity mode commands use floating-point values; not a rated motion range.
DAMIAO DM-J6248P-2EC User Manual V1.4 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)p_des and v_des are rad and rad/s respectively, and both are of type float
Power/can cable
XT30(2+2)-F; 100 mm
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-6248P-8; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Manual packing list.
DAMIAO DM-J6248P-2EC User Manual V1.4 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)Power cable (with CAN interface) : XT30(2+2)-F connector, single-ended, 100mm ×1
Power-on position feedback range
−π to π rad
Reported claim
Configuration: Exact-model manufacturer manual; doc-6248P-8; Manufacturer-authored document hosted in the public dmBots repository; manual revision is not a product release date. Single-turn startup feedback interval; not mechanical travel limit.
DAMIAO DM-J6248P-2EC User Manual V1.4 (manufacturer-authored; hosted by dmBots)After power-on, the reported position is limited to the range [-π, π] rad.
Rated output speed
40 rpm
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Exact current product-page table; test setup and continuous-duty conditions are not stated.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table额定转速 40rpm
Rated phase current
11.3 A
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; 24 V; Explicit phase current; 24 V.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table额定相/电源电流 11.3A/7A@24V;11.3A/3.7A@48V
Rated phase current
11.3 A
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; 48 V; Explicit phase current; 48 V.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table额定相/电源电流 11.3A/7A@24V;11.3A/3.7A@48V
Rated supply current
7 A
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; 24 V; Explicit supply current; 24 V.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table额定相/电源电流 11.3A/7A@24V;11.3A/3.7A@48V
Rated supply current
3.7 A
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; 48 V; Explicit supply current; 48 V.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table额定相/电源电流 11.3A/7A@24V;11.3A/3.7A@48V
Rated torque
30 Nm
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Exact current product-page table; test setup and continuous-duty conditions are not stated.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table额定扭矩 30NM
Rated voltage
24 V
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Exact current product-page table; test setup and continuous-duty conditions are not stated.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table额定电压 24V(支持24-48V)
Rear cover threaded-hole depth callout
5
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page mechanical drawing; Exact model and current page drawing; leader-line attribution independently crosschecked. Literal linear callout only: no overall drawing unit header is printed, so no millimetres are inferred.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table5
Rear cover threaded-hole nominal thread
M3
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page mechanical drawing; Exact model and current page drawing; literal thread designation/class. Not an inferred length measurement.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded tableM3
Rear threaded-hole depth callout
5
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page mechanical drawing; Exact model and current page drawing; leader-line attribution independently crosschecked. Literal linear callout only: no overall drawing unit header is printed, so no millimetres are inferred.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table5
Reduction ratio
48:1
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Ratio orientation retained literally as printed; no model options or alternative ratio variants inferred.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table减速比 48:1
Supported supply range
24–48 V
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Source-qualified supported range; protection thresholds are separate settings.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table额定电压 24V(支持24-48V)
Tuning interface
UART; 921600 bps
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page table; Exact current product-page table; test setup and continuous-duty conditions are not stated.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table调参接口 UART@921600bps
Under-voltage supply floor
≥20 V
Manufacturer specification
Configuration: Current official product-page protection table; Under-voltage protection paragraph; nominal operating range remains separately specified.
DM-J6248P-2EC official product page and embedded table电源电压不低于20V