Product details

EC-A10020-P1-12

Actuators & Joint Modules

ENCOS

EC-A10020-P1-12

About this product

EC-A10020-P1-12 is an ENCOS first-generation planetary robot joint actuator. The manufacturer lists an outer diameter of 124 mm, thickness of 60 mm, rated torque of 48 N·m and peak torque of 150 N·m. The separately sourced control-protocol ranges below describe encoded commands rather than guaranteed mechanical performance; voltage-version and firmware qualifications are preserved. Detailed rating-sheet availability remains unresolved.

Model
EC-A10020-P1-12
Category
Actuators & Joint Modules, Components

Specifications & evidence

Source-backed claims. Configuration, workload and evidence type matter when comparing products.

Mass

1,373 g

Manufacturer specification

Configuration: EC-A10020-P1-12; current product page; Exact-model current manufacturer page. Supply voltage, cooling, test speed and duty cycle are not specified; no unlisted configuration is inferred.

EC-A10020-P1-12 official first-generation planetary joint page
重量:1373g

Mixed force/position protocol current range

-70~70 A

Manufacturer specification

Configuration: EC-A10020-P1-12; debugging manual V1.20EAP table 9-1; Manufacturer protocol parsing range, not an achievable continuous/peak physical rating. Table 9-1, PDF page 31; applicable installed firmware should be confirmed. Shared row is printed EC-A10020-P1-12/6; only common scalar/range cells are assigned to this explicitly listed -12 product, with no separate -6 product inferred. Protocol current range; the table does not label this as rated bus current or permissible continuous phase current.

ENCOS debugging technical manual V1.20EAP; protocol ranges, not mechanical performance ratings
-70~70

Mixed force/position protocol kd range

0~50

Manufacturer specification

Configuration: EC-A10020-P1-12; debugging manual V1.20EAP table 9-1; Manufacturer protocol parsing range, not an achievable continuous/peak physical rating. Table 9-1, PDF page 31; applicable installed firmware should be confirmed. Shared row is printed EC-A10020-P1-12/6; only common scalar/range cells are assigned to this explicitly listed -12 product, with no separate -6 product inferred. No KD physical unit is printed. The red-row note says factory-default KD changed to 0–50 for later red-marked motors from 2025-01-15; earlier firmware cohorts are not silently upgraded. This is a protocol-change date, not a product release date.

ENCOS debugging technical manual V1.20EAP; protocol ranges, not mechanical performance ratings
0~50

Mixed force/position protocol kp range

0~500

Manufacturer specification

Configuration: EC-A10020-P1-12; debugging manual V1.20EAP table 9-1; Manufacturer protocol parsing range, not an achievable continuous/peak physical rating. Table 9-1, PDF page 31; applicable installed firmware should be confirmed. Shared row is printed EC-A10020-P1-12/6; only common scalar/range cells are assigned to this explicitly listed -12 product, with no separate -6 product inferred. No KP physical unit is printed.

ENCOS debugging technical manual V1.20EAP; protocol ranges, not mechanical performance ratings
0~500

Mixed force/position protocol position range

-12.5~12.5 rad

Manufacturer specification

Configuration: EC-A10020-P1-12; debugging manual V1.20EAP table 9-1; Manufacturer protocol parsing range, not an achievable continuous/peak physical rating. Table 9-1, PDF page 31; applicable installed firmware should be confirmed. Shared row is printed EC-A10020-P1-12/6; only common scalar/range cells are assigned to this explicitly listed -12 product, with no separate -6 product inferred. Encoding/command range, not a mechanical travel-stop specification.

ENCOS debugging technical manual V1.20EAP; protocol ranges, not mechanical performance ratings
-12.5~12.5

Mixed force/position protocol speed range

-18~18; -30~30 (72 V version) rad/s

Manufacturer specification

Configuration: EC-A10020-P1-12; debugging manual V1.20EAP table 9-1; Manufacturer protocol parsing range, not an achievable continuous/peak physical rating. Table 9-1, PDF page 31; applicable installed firmware should be confirmed. Shared row is printed EC-A10020-P1-12/6; only common scalar/range cells are assigned to this explicitly listed -12 product, with no separate -6 product inferred. The merged column separately qualifies the second range as the 72 V version. The current product page does not identify supply-voltage hardware variants, so neither range establishes a new SKU or a mechanical speed capability.

ENCOS debugging technical manual V1.20EAP; protocol ranges, not mechanical performance ratings
-18~18 -30~30(72V版本)

Mixed force/position protocol torque range

-150~150 N·m

Manufacturer specification

Configuration: EC-A10020-P1-12; debugging manual V1.20EAP table 9-1; Manufacturer protocol parsing range, not an achievable continuous/peak physical rating. Table 9-1, PDF page 31; applicable installed firmware should be confirmed. Shared row is printed EC-A10020-P1-12/6; only common scalar/range cells are assigned to this explicitly listed -12 product, with no separate -6 product inferred. Command range is separate from the product-page rated/peak torque.

ENCOS debugging technical manual V1.20EAP; protocol ranges, not mechanical performance ratings
-150~150

Motor rotor inertia

485 kg·mm²

Manufacturer specification

Configuration: EC-A10020-P1-12; debugging manual V1.20EAP table 9-1; Manufacturer rotor-inertia cell from table 9-1; units printed kgmm². This is motor rotor inertia, not an output-load inertia limit. Shared EC-A10020-P1-12/6 row prints one common inertia value.

ENCOS debugging technical manual V1.20EAP; protocol ranges, not mechanical performance ratings
485

Outer diameter

124 mm

Manufacturer specification

Configuration: EC-A10020-P1-12; current product page; Exact-model current manufacturer page. Supply voltage, cooling, test speed and duty cycle are not specified; no unlisted configuration is inferred.

EC-A10020-P1-12 official first-generation planetary joint page
直径:124mm

Peak speed

140 rpm

Manufacturer specification

Configuration: EC-A10020-P1-12; current product page; Exact-model current manufacturer page. Supply voltage, cooling, test speed and duty cycle are not specified; no unlisted configuration is inferred. Peak value; allowed duration is not specified.

EC-A10020-P1-12 official first-generation planetary joint page
峰值转速:140rpm

Peak torque

150 N·m

Manufacturer specification

Configuration: EC-A10020-P1-12; current product page; Exact-model current manufacturer page. Supply voltage, cooling, test speed and duty cycle are not specified; no unlisted configuration is inferred. Peak value; allowed duration is not specified.

EC-A10020-P1-12 official first-generation planetary joint page
峰值扭矩:150Nm

Rated torque

48 N·m

Manufacturer specification

Configuration: EC-A10020-P1-12; current product page; Exact-model current manufacturer page. Supply voltage, cooling, test speed and duty cycle are not specified; no unlisted configuration is inferred.

EC-A10020-P1-12 official first-generation planetary joint page
额定扭矩:48Nm

Thickness

60 mm

Manufacturer specification

Configuration: EC-A10020-P1-12; current product page; Exact-model current manufacturer page. Supply voltage, cooling, test speed and duty cycle are not specified; no unlisted configuration is inferred. The page does not state whether every connector or projection is included.

EC-A10020-P1-12 official first-generation planetary joint page
厚度:60mm

Related products

Contact Us

If you have any questions or would like to get in touch, please feel free to reach out to us at the email below.

info@robotuo.com

YOUR CHOICES

Privacy settings

Choose each optional purpose. All are off until you agree. Change or withdraw consent at any time; browsing still works if you reject all.

Privacy preference

Remembers the choice you make here.

Always active

Save comparisons and followed companies and products between visits. Turning this off deletes saved selections; you can still use them during this visit.

Allow Google Analytics through Firebase to measure general page visits and usage with cookies and device information. Advertising remains off.

Allow OneSignal to process browser and subscription information for Robotuo news and updates. Browser permission is a separate step.

Your shortlist

0 companies selectedUp to 10

Your shortlist is empty. Browse companies and add the ones you’d like to connect with.